Jump to content


Eitechnologygroup Web site!


11 replies to this topic

#1 robertb

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 December 2011 - 11:07 AM

Hi All
I just happened to click on an old link to the Ei Technology web site and notice that they have built a new site! Very strange as it has been just a holding page for over a year.

Are they still going to be a part of EIAS future?

Robert

http://eitechnologygroup.com/

#2 RichardJoly

    Senior Member

  • Administrators
  • 335 posts

Posted 17 December 2011 - 05:46 PM

Very strange indeed...
Looks like a mockup of a 3D site using old EITG press releases from 2007.
Someone simply got hold of the name that wasn't used anymore. What could be the point in doing this?

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Domain Name: EITECHNOLOGYGROUP.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS191.CCLASSIPHOSTING.ORG
Name Server: NS192.CCLASSIPHOSTING.ORG
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 10-oct-2011
Creation Date: 13-aug-2003
Expiration Date: 13-aug-2012

#3 MickaelBehn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts

Posted 19 December 2011 - 12:00 AM

its really odd. there seems to be a german element to it as well. I suspect the holders of the domain are in germany.
and they are added post to the wordpress which is powering the site.
no good can come of this.

#4 Mark Johnston

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 19 December 2011 - 12:14 AM

Hi I just clicked the link and hope its not some kind of scam but I have always wondered if EIM IS still being developed and will finally come out.
Mark

#5 Frankg

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts
  • LocationBavaria, Germany

Posted 19 December 2011 - 08:37 AM

Very strange. They have a complete blog in german. But all about animation in general and blender.

regards

Frankg

#6 RichardJoly

    Senior Member

  • Administrators
  • 335 posts

Posted 19 December 2011 - 07:18 PM

Hmmm... Vanished they have... Most strange this is...

#7 Be.eM

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts

Posted 23 December 2011 - 02:07 AM

Quote

Hmmm... Vanished they have... Most strange this is...

And back they are. For me this looks like a dummy page. The German text is written (or translated) by amateurs, and contains information that matches the age of the linked products. Back in the time when animation was magic. Nothing there actually is current or serious.

This is what it looks like, when you're developing the structure of a website, filling it with placeholders. Maybe the owners think that nobody sees them, as this is a "dead" domain.

Quote

I suspect the holders of the domain are in germany.

no good can come of this.

I am in Germany, too. What's your point?

Bernd

#8 RichardJoly

    Senior Member

  • Administrators
  • 335 posts

Posted 23 December 2011 - 02:19 AM

Bernd, I'm sure Michael simply meant there is something fishy about this not because it comes from Germany but because it clearly is not from the original American eitechnologygroup. Do not take offence.

#9 Be.eM

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts

Posted 23 December 2011 - 10:35 AM

Quote

Do not take offence.

Don't worry, not offended, just curious :)

Bernd

#10 MickaelBehn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts

Posted 26 December 2011 - 12:45 PM

Quote

Quote

Do not take offence.

Don't worry, not offended, just curious :)

Bernd

Hi Bernd,

I didn't mean that because it was German that no good come from it.
But rather that it wasn't related in any way with the American eitech from Texas.
I would have said the same if it can from holland or France :-)
Also I am of German heritage myself so I would have offend myself.
Which I don't like to do :-)


#11 Be.eM

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 December 2011 - 04:05 PM

Quote

But rather that it wasn't related in any way with the American eitech from Texas.


Mickael,

as I said: don't worry, everything is well. I just was curious what you wanted to say, as a link between eitech and Germany wouldn't have been something impossible. There have been times when Ramjac had been (or would have been) interested in such a link/collaboration/association in any form. However, this is "water under the bridge" or "Schnee von gestern", as we would say in Germany :)

Bernd

#12 Chenarch

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 02:59 PM


I suspect that bottom-feeding domain companies grab names they think they can sell later on. This site doesn't look like anything. It looks pretty generic.

I once let a domain name expire that I'd used for a while, and within a day
a company in Texas was trying to sell it back to me for $20,000!

Richard





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users